So this is exciting! I’ve been following Miss Mary’s blog (merrberruns.wordpress.com) for quite some time now, and even dabbling into reading some other healthy living blogs, or at least I was when I had time in my life for those sorts of things. But here I am today, ready to start my very own blogging.

I have a few goals for this blog: first off, I want to share a little bit about myself and all of the good craziness in my life. Secondly, I hope to be able to show you how a crazy busy girl can balance an intense graduate program, being the overall chair of BU’s largest fundraiser, Dance Marathon and working part-time all while being a good godmother, girlfriend, and friend, with some sanity left over at the end of the day. I can’t guarantee the sanity part, but I promise I’m trying my best. Over the next few blogsyou will get to learn a little more about me and all of my antics, but I really hope you enjoy the ride, and throw in a few comments here and there. πŸ™‚

Today, I’ll just tell you some of the basics. I’m in my fourth year at Boston University and the first year of the masters program in speech-language pathology. It’s an accelerated program and I’m not sure what I was thinking when I signed up except that I refuse to take the GRE’s and this was my compromise. I do love the program despite all of the hard work and long hours, and cannot wait to be a practicing clinican!

I’m from a little tiny town in Central New York, called Fulton. I used to think it was a lot bigger than it really is, but then I moved to Boston. I do love Boston, but miss home very much, especially lately. You see, I have this adorable and amazing little monster at home.

This is Corban, and he is my godson – he will be 1 YEAR OLD in just over a month. He is the love of my life. πŸ™‚ My bestfriend in the whole world, Amber Lynn, is his amazing mommy. We grew up next door to each other and there is still nothing quite like walking acorss the street in my pajamas to curl in bed, even if I have to share with her and Corban now.

I have a great family, group of friends and an amazing boyfriend at home as well, that I miss very much. My boyfriend, Derek, is new to the picture, but I think I’ll keep him around as long as he lets me stay. He’s going to Texas next month for Air Force basic training and I am so proud of him for all that he does, even if I would give anything to have him here with me. πŸ™‚

That sums up some of the most important things and people in my life, although you will learn much more if you keep reading (and I keep writing!) I’m sure. I might be crazy but I’m in love with life and have never been happier. πŸ™‚

 

