Tags

, , ,

First, I need to say thank you to Miss Mary for her inspiring blog post this morning. I share many of the same frustrations about not being a “good enough” blogger. However, I am not a professional cook (in fact…if you ask some friends, they will tell you to keep me out of the kitchen), nor a professional photographer, runner, etc. I am pretty good at being a student, I have lots of things I’m passionate about, and I’m me. So this is my blog, about a lot of really random things because I can be random.

Photos: I have mentioned before my adversity to taking photos. Don’t get me wrong, I think they are great, but I hate being that person that stops things to snap a shot. I will try to put some pictures in, but I’m not guaranteeing them. I have been feeling like I can’t blog if I don’t have pictures and so I’m not blogging. So if you only enjoy blogs with lots of pics, this may not be the blog for you.

Happiness: I am an incredibly happy girl and feel so very lucky everyday. Even when I’m not the happiest cookie, I try to get myself there. I can promise you that 9/10 posts will have something happy, or at the very least, entertaining. 🙂
Speaking of the happiness deal…a year ago this week, I was going through the hands down, most difficult days of my life. I was in rainy Madrid, struggling to make the decision to stay for the remainder of my program or fly home. I ended up staying, and while I will not say it was easy or the best experience of my life, it was a learning experience and I’m glad I stuck it out. My favorite pick me up phrase is now at least it’s not Spain“.

I can say that one year later, I feel like I am on top of the world. My program can be stressful and the days long, but they are filled with things that I absolutely adore. I have fabulous friends that have been around through more with me this year than I ever could have asked. You guys are amazing. ❤ And a particular shout out to Ryan – happy 22nd birthday!!

It’s time for me to be off to the 50 Days to Dance Marathon Party at the Pour House! It’s going to be a great event and if you’re in Boston, you should stop by for a dinner or some drinks. The $3 cover goes to pediatric HIV/AIDS research and support. Last week we duct-taped people to the wall and our events just keep getting better…don’t miss out!

Cheers! ❤

