Tags

, , , ,

Okay, so I wasn’t the one jet-setting. That would be the lovely Miss Hannah.

She’s doing the LA internship program and is living a surreal life that involves reading scripts by the pool for weekend work. Pools…sun…I want! I get so jealous reading all of the blogs written by Floridians!

We celebrated Ryan’s birthday at my place Saturday evening. Brian helped me bake this lovely cake beforehand. What you can’t see in the picture is our sad attempt to put the candles in the shape of a big R. We tried!


Yes, we were drinknig out of plastic cups from my roommate’s childhood. No, we don’t own real glassware. (Hint, hint…this would be a great graduation present!) The night was a huge success anyway. We had lots of fun.

And this is how I found my kitchen yesterday morning:

Cleaning it wasn’t quite as much fun, but worth it because then I got to go to brunch with Hannah and Megan at Tavern in the Square (affectionately known as TITS). I wasn’t in the mood for picture taking, which just means I’m going to have to go back because it was definitely picture worthy. Seriously, the best brunch buffet I have ever been to! I highly recommend it to anyone in the Boston area.

Besides brunch, I really didn’t do anything yesterday. I contemplated the gym but decided another nap was much better. I ❤ naps.

I made it to the gym this morning though! I was feeling lazy and disgusting so I did an hour on the elliptical and called it a morning. I just finished a DM presentation (pray that we get more money…we desperately need it) and am heading to the bookstore to do some quality reading for class.

Happy President’s Day!

 

