Tags

, , , , ,

I downloaded the WordPress app and now I can upload pictures straight from my phone to the blog! This may increase picture posting, maybe. At the very least, here is a pretty picture of Marsh Chapel yesterday.

image

I would like to clarify I was NOT pleased with the 3 inches of snow I found at my doorstep yesterday. However, it was extremely pretty. πŸ™‚

This weekend was super low-key, and the highlights amount to a big win for Syracuse against the Hoyas.

It wasn’t the world’s best game, but I did have the world’s best banana nut pancakes at The Pour House. I don’t have a picture, which just means I will have to go back and get them again. (Notice the trend?? …no pictures of great food means I just have to return…)

Besides that, I watched The Social Network and did some Dance Marathon things. Nothing big…my body needed a vacation. I’m not really sure what’s going on with my foot, but something is not quite right…I have a feeling I did something funky thanks to the ice and now the arch is inflamed. It’s not awful, but it is annoying. Grrr.

So now for the big news!

Anyone who knows me will be happy to confirm I have serious decision-making issues at certain times. Anyone who has gone to dinner with me, gone shopping, or tried to decide what to do on a Friday night is most likely jumping up and down screaming “YES, YES, YES that’s Maggie!”

I haven’t made the final decision on this yet…but I’m very seriously thinking of doing this:

!!!!!!! Anyone from New York wanna run with me? It’s August 20th at Turning Stone.

If you’ve read previous posts, you know about my love-hate battle with running. In the past month or so, I’ve been running a lot more. I’ve also been reading all these healthy-living blogs and I have running fever! It’s a really big, scary committment. I KNOW that I can do anything my mind to, and this is something I’ve wanted for a long time, but the time has never been right. But seriously, is the time ever going to be right? I want it, I know I am physically capable, I should take Nike’s advice and just do it.

Thoughts? Opinions? Encouragement? Comment away please!

