Tags

, , , , , , , ,

After a great end to the week in Boston, Saturday morning I woke up bright and early at 4:30 to head home for spring break. I’m writing this post from the comfort of my living room floor with a big fluffy blanket, surrounded by textbooks and work I’m procrastinating on. So maybe much hasn’t changed but the location?

I’m really excited to not have to be anywhere all week. I love being busy in Boston but it’s a rare day I don’t have at least half a dozen different places to be. This morning I didn’t get out of bed until well after 8 (this is late in my reality) and leisurely watched the Today Show while enjoying a bowl of Raisin Bran & Cheerios topped with a banana. Then, I finally got to go and see my monster!!

Isn’t he the cutest?!

I’ll refrain from 4353 stories about him, although I’m warning you…it’s hard to resist!

I was planning on taking a week off from the gym and messing around with the Wii Fit instead, plus a run or two, weather permitting. However, Amber has a membership at Planet Fitness in Oswego with free guest passes so I tagged along tonight. I got a solid 30 minutes on the elliptical in and then 0.5 mile run with 0.5 on high incline. Even though it wasn’t much running and the ellipticals felt really strange for some reason, I’m feeling good about getting out moving today.

I do have one exciting obligation this week to look forward to though! I have a job interview Wednesday morning! Just like when Megan was in DC, it was a coincidence they happened to call me the one week I am home! It sounds like a great opportunity. 🙂

Otherwise, I’m just hanging around, eating homemade cookies (I guess losing that 10 pounds will continue next week huh?), catching up on some work, and chasing the monster around.

Cheers!

