Tags

, , , , , , ,

My first guest blog post ever was published today over at Sargent Choice! Exciting!

And this arrived yesterday:

image

I guess this is really happening huh? It feels strange because it’s not like I’m done with school or anything. In fact, I’m smack in the middle of my masters. Weird, I know.

Speaking of my program…I got my clinical placement yesterday! I’m going to be at Mattahunt Elementary in the fall. Mattahunt is part of Boston Public Schools and has a high bilingual population. I’m really excited for this! I get to go meet my supervisor next week. 🙂

On top of that, my job from last summer called me and asked if I’d be returning. I agreed to substitute for them as my schedule allows. I’ll be pretty busy between that, subbing in my home school district and taking on the graduate assistant role for Say Yes to Education in Syracuse City Schools. I have a feeling it’s going to be a terrific summer!!

…I just have to get through finals first. Really, it’s not going to be that bad…it’s simply the lack of motivation.

Maybe I will find some tomorrow because tonight there is none and I am very a-ok with that. I signed my lease today (finally) – I deserve to celebrate! Climbing in bed at 9PM with Grey’s Anatomy and icecream seems like the perfect plan to me. 🙂

I think I might even sleep in tomorrow…I’m not really sure what’s going on with my knee but it seems to be telling me to rest it some more. I did a long run of 4.5 miles on Tuesday – it felt fine until about mile 4.0 but I kept going on it because it wasn’t actually painful, it just felt a little odd. I can’t really explain it, but it’s on the top of my knee.. I think maybe I just got super excited about running and overdid it a bit. I also am in desperate need of new sneakers.

We’ll see in the morning. A trip to the gym for some more core work might be okay. I’ve done a lot of it this week but my bikini will appreciate it! Perhaps I’ll do a recap of my workouts this weekend like Megan does. Stay tuned!

Cheers!

