Tags

, , , ,

We had Chinese food for dinner. The best part of Chinese takeout? Fortune Cookies! And it clearly was my lucky day because I got TWO fortunes.

The first one was quite relevant…

The second one was just funny. I guess it could be metaphorical but I totally took it as “don’t walk down a dark alley alone”. Obviously Mr. Fortune Cookie Writer!

The rest of my day was pretty uneventful. I did a load of laundry, finally took some time to write a bit, wandered around the house aimlessly, got a little sun, read to my monster, you know.

I did stop out to see a good friend who I haven’t seen in a while. I kind of just got in the car, started driving and ended up at her doorstep (or rather the deck of her pool). I didn’t stay for long but it was nice to catch up on things, plus she sent me home with a bag of fresh beans from her garden. 🙂

She also put some things into perspective for me. I guess I just knew that she would know the right thing to say. It was exactly what I needed to hear this weekend. I’ve done a lot of thinking lately and I think things are going to change for the better.

I think it’s time for some serious ironing…do you ever avoid wearing certain clothes because they need to be ironed? I sure as heck do!!

