Tags

, , ,

It’s only Tuesday and I’m already exhausted! I don’t get it…my work day is fairly short and I’m getting plenty of sleep?? Here are my hypotheses on why I am so tired:

1. It’s hot in the school where I work and I spend half of my day running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

2. I have gotten accustomed to lazy summer days and fallen out of any sort of routine.

Both of these reasons probably play a role in my exhaustion but I will NOT let it stop me! It helps that I am completely in love with my current job. 🙂

Yesterday was a big day for me. I ran! It’s been over 6 weeks since I last tied up my sneakers to actually run. It was only 1.5 miles but it felt pretty good. I didn’t experience any major pain or sensation in my knee, but it still felt a little off. I’m going to take it easy on the running still, but it was good to know I still have it in me.

My gym story today is not as successful. I spent less than 45 minutes at the gym and I think I almost fell asleep between sets of crunches.

I did however, have enough energy to hit up Old Navy earlier. I went to the mall on a mission for new sports bras and a bathing suit. What I owned of both of the aforementioned was disgustingly old and gross.

I had success!

I think it’s time for me to get into bed before I crash in front of the screen!

How many hours of sleep do you need to feel well rested?

