Tags

, , , , , ,

In 4 days I will pack up all my stuff into my little Kia Rio and make the drive back to Boston for my final year of school. Ever. (Or so I say now…but seriously it will be a long time before I even think about going back to school for a PhD or otherwise).

August has been filled with lazy summer days. There’s been some of this:

And this:

I helped out with Pop Warner cheerleading this summer. I used to coach when I was in high school. I forgot how much I loved coaching and this is definitely something I will be pursuing in post-college life.

I’d like to say I was super motivated to go to the gym all month and I am in great go-back-to-school shape but that didn’t happen and you know what? That’s A-OK with me. The gym will be there my entire life. It’s not like I didn’t do anything fitness wise (after all I did do some personal training and got my butt whooped!) and I got to spend a lot of time with family and friends.

The nights are getting cooler and fall is definitely in the air. Also, a certain season officially kicked off last night making me one happy girl.

GO SU!

