Tags

, , , ,

Back in Boston and ready to go! Yesterday I packed up the car and made the drive back. This is the first time I have had a car in the city and the first time that I made the drive by myself. It was a long 6.5 hours in the car thanks to a bunch of traffic and a flash flood but nevertheless I made it here in one piece.

Despite not getting in until around 8 last night and having large amounts of clothes, shoes and other various items to unpack so I could at least function for the first day of classes, I made it to the gym this morning. I was surprised at how easy it was to get out of bed and to the gym at 6am after many months off of morning workouts.

I had a 15 minute warm-up walk there, 15 (INTENSE) minutes on the elliptical, and a solid 30 minute core workout before I had to head home and get ready for the day. It was quick but there was no time wasted.

I’m pretty much just sitting around waiting for class to start now but I know this “down-time” will be filled with mountains of work by next week. I guess I’ll just enjoy it and try to wrap my head around this whole school thing for the moment.

Happy first day of school!

