Tags

,

I did it. I finally made it to a crossfit box for my first WOD. It was hell. I can’t decide if I loved it or hated it.

I do know that it took me forever to find the door to the box, and when I finally did, I was pretty intimidated. I wasn’t totally sure what was going on or where I was supposed to be while this insanity was happening. I kept thinking “what did I get myself into?”

When I woke up this morning, I had zero intentions of going to crossfit tonight. I was going to happily go to body pump with Tina. But then one click led to another, and a few phone calls later I had myself a sweet Groupon.

In case my blog ever becomes popular, I will reserve the unfiltered thoughts I have about my coach tonight. Like Crossfit, I can’t decide if it’s love or hate. He knew what he was talking about. Let’s just leave it at that.

As for the workout itself, that damn voice in my head would not shut up. I wanted to use my knee as an excuse. And okay, I did. FAIL. Why bother? I paid to be there. I am there because I want to be there. My technique sucks and I need to fix it. This is not for a grade. This is for ME.

I bought 15 classes so I will definitely be back. Let’s see if the Kool-Aid works…or if I can get off the floor tomorrow after 30 minutes with my preschoolers.

Have you ever done Crossfit? What did you think?

