Tags

, , , , , , ,

20130320-203829.jpg

It’s spring in the speech room! This is a picture of my wall after I saw my Monday and Tuesday kiddos. It will be much fuller by the end of the week! Aren’t they adorable??

I knew I was getting myself into a mess when I decided to have all of my students, most of whom are in kindergarten or first grade (and have trouble following directions), trace, cut, glue, and decorate these crafts in less than 30 minutes.

I have to say that their work is wonderful and I am highly impressed by the skills they have demonstrated this week! However, my question to all of you is…how the heck do I get glue off of my table?!

Glue sticks are no doubt less of a mess than Elmer’s Glue, but still a mess nonetheless. Despite some Clorox wipes and elbow grease, my table is still kind of sticky. Help!

20130320-203804.jpg

In other news, I made this delicious Mexican inspired dish on Sunday.

The Ingredients:
– Brown rice
– Ground Turkey
– Black beans (rinsed and drained)
– Spinach
– Onion, garlic, and misc. spices to taste
– Shredded cheddar jack cheese

Basically, I put the spinach in the food processor to get it chopped into small pieces, cooked the rice per box directions, then mixed everything together in a big bowl. I poured it into the casserole dish, added some more cheese, and baked it at 375 for 30-40 minutes.

I will say, it could use a little more moisture, but that’s an easy fix. Add a little canola/olive oil, butter, greek yogurt, dijon mustard, vegetable brother (you get the idea…).

Okay, I’ve been putting off finishing a handout for tomorrow’s iPad workshop…must. go. do. it. I’ll share it later!

