Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Monday! More importantly, HAPPY SPRING BREAK! WOOHOO!

IMG_0834

This post will be short and sweet because I am getting ready to head out the door to Yosemite and San Francisco. πŸ˜€ But I really have to tell you about this recipe…

IMG_0826

Three cheese spinach calzone. Holy. Delicious. And easy peasy.

Ingredients:
Small bunch of spinach (steamed)
Ricotta cheese
Parmesan cheese
Cheddar cheese
Red sauce of your choice
Whole wheat pizza dough

Directions:
Steam spinach so it wilts slightly
Mix cheeses, sauce, and spinach together in a bowl
Roll out pizza dough on a cookie sheet, plop (hey, it’s what I did!) the mix on one half, fold the pizza dough in half
Bake for 30-45 minutes at 375 degrees.

** There are no proportions because I just poured in a little of this and a little of that per my usual ways. I definitely Had the most ricotta cheese though!

Also, this weekend:

I celebrated Palm Sunday by spending a relaxing afternoon by the pool looking at the palm trees. πŸ™‚

IMG_0827

I watched Zero Dark Thirty AND Argo. Considering I hardly ever watch movies, this was big for me. I may have fallen asleep twice during Zero Dark Thirty and had to go back, but it was good. Although, I felt like the end left me hanging. I just wanted her to say something!!

If I have to pick between the two, I liked Argo more. BUT they were both great!

Okay, off I go! Talk to you from vaca!

