Tags

, , ,

I guess I was on a big dip kick this week, since I made heavenly guacamole AND this pretty awesome hummus.

I’m not sure what inspired the decision to make hummus. I do like hummus a lot, but rarely eat it. Probably because it’s expensive to buy premade, and the last time I made it didn’t come out so well. I’m pretty sure I didn’t have a food processor way back then. How do people live without these babies???

P1030992

Hummus is actually super easy to make in the food processor. Basically, you throw in everything you want, turn it on, and BAM!, 1 minute later, you have your snack. You can mix this up and add your favorite ingredients, but here is what was in mine this time around:

– 1 15oz can of chickpeas, half drained
– half a fresh squeezed lemon
– 1/2 can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, drained
– 1 tbs of olive oil
– 1 clove of garlic
– cumin to taste

P1030997

I snacked on the hummus with carrots, cucumbers and crackers this week. Nutritious and delicious!

 

 

What’s your favorite kind of hummus?

