Tags

, , ,

It’s hard to believe that I only have 8 weeks left in LA. It seems like forever and nothing all at once.

I was feeling great after posting my week 4 pictures. I definitely saw a big difference from Day 1 to Day 30. I had a great first half of last week in terms of eats. I was able to maintain some control over my snacking, and it was all healthy to boot!

IMG_1042On Thursday, things started to go a bit down hill. I had some frozen yogurt on Thursday, which was fine until I added the toppings. Friday, I had been planning on splurging on a nice piece of cake at a baby shower.IMG_1040

 

 

(Isn’t this a ginormous cake?!)

 

 

 

It was delicious and guilt free. But then, I ate the chocolate covered Oreos that were given as favors. And Saturday involved some delicious Cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory. I had a beautiful picture of it, but somehow it has disappeared into the depths of my iPhone and/or computer.

But, these things happen right? I’m not going to feel guilty for having a few over-indulgent days. Just turn it around from here. We won’t talk about the handful of Skittles I had earlier today. Winking smile

I am definitely hoping to make it to Crossfit tonight. However, the fate of Crossfit is in the hands of my mechanic right now…we shall see!

So in summary: this week certainly had some ups and downs, but I just need to keep myself focused on doing my best each day. One day at a time.

Edit: Made it to Crossfit and it was KILLER! (In a good way of course.)

