Tags

, , , ,

This weekend I provided my parents with a one day driving tour of Los Angeles. We hit up:

Runyon Canyon (in attempt to see the Hollywood sign, but to no avail, due to poor weather).

IMG_0265

The Walk of Fame @ Hollywood Blvd.

IMG_0666

DSC03331DSC03348

Beverly Hills & Rodeo Drive.

IMG_0305IMG_0301

Santa Monica Pier.

P1030300P1030302

Venice Beach.

IMG_0800IMG_0801

Talk about a busy day!

When I first got to LA, I was a bit confused. Most cities I have traveled to have had specific tourist destinations that everyone knows about, but it wasn’t quite so obvious here. I did some research, talked to lots of locals, and think that I have been able to explore a decent amount of this gigantic city. I will be posting reviews of “touristy” activities in Los Angeles in the upcoming weeks to help out anyone who is a visitor/newcomer.

 

Have you been to LA before? What’s your favorite place?

