Tags

, , , ,

The weather was p-e-r-f-e-c-t in LA this weekend. And this girl took full advantage!

IMG_1122

After a stressful day week at work I was more than ready for an impromptu happy hour at Rocco’s with Melissa. I was too hungry/excited for a glass of wine to remember to snap a picture. {I’m still getting used to this whole taking pictures on a regular basis thing!}

Then I came home ready to relax for the night and catch up on the TV I was too busy to watch slept through during the week. But first, I made some amazingly delicious banana-raisin bread. Stay tuned for the recipe later today!

Saturday, I woke up well rested and ready to get my butt kicked in crossfit. Allison did just that! The workout focused on kettleball clean and jerks as well as ring dips. Owwww. Let’s just say I have very sore forearms today.

I decided that I would head to the beach for the afternoon. I couldn’t remember the exit for the route I have taken before, so I took an educated guess. I ended up driving through Malibu Canyon and ending up just South of Zuma Beach. I always forget that it is a solid 20 degrees cooler at the beach! I was a bit chilly, but enjoyed the sand and waves, all the same.

Sunday morning, I was up bright and early so I headed to run some errands before yoga. It was a great yoga class and loosed up my extremely tight hamstrings.

IMG_1121

I chose to spend the afternoon laying by the pool. It was definitely not chilly! It was *almost* warm enough to get in the water. Not quite though.

IMG_1125

And just like that, the whole weekend was over and it’s Monday again. Time is flying!

 

What did you do this weekend?

