Tags

,

Here is the recipe that I have been promising you!

Please note: I am giving you my original version of this recipe. Truth be told, I hardly make it (or anything!) the same way twice. For instance, this time, I used raisins instead of cranberries. You could also use nuts! I also used an extra because I was out of applesauce.

IMG_1118

Banana Cranberry Bread:
3 medium sized bananas
1/2 cup cranberries {or raisins, nuts, etc.}
1/4 cup of sugar
1 egg
1/2 cup of applesauce
1 1/2 cup of oats
1/2 cup of flour
1 tsp vanilla
2 tsp baking soda
1 tbs baking powder
Cinnamon to taste

Per usual Maggie style, mix it all in a bowl/the food processor. {Unless you have nuts or raisins…stir those in at the end!} Then pour into a greased bread pan and cook at 400 degrees for approximately an hour – until you can stick a knife in the center and have it come out clean.

Enjoy!

What would you add to your bread?

