Tags

, ,

Yesterday was Cinco de Mayo! If you know me at all, you know that my liquor of choice is tequila. Specifically, Jose Cuervo Especial Gold. Considering that I missed National Margarita Day back in February, I clearly needed to go all out yesterday.

Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate with my plans. While it was in the mid 90s and very sunny last week, I woke up yesterday to grey, gloomy, chilly  skies. Is this the May Grey I was warned about?? Boo!

Don’t worry too much…just because I couldn’t sit poolside while sipping my margarita didn’t mean I had to cancel the festivities!

Making Guac

Melissa came over to join in on the festivities and swap some cooking lessons with me. I taught her how to make heavenly guacamole and she explained to me how to make non-instant rice. In addition, she blew my mind when she grilled chicken in my George Foreman. Yes, I know that it says lean grilling machine on the top…but I never really thought it would cook the meat all the way or something. It’s okay, judging is allowed at this point….

Cinco de Mayo

It was a delicious meal, perfect for the occasion!

 

Did you celebrate the Mexican holiday? How so?

