Tags

,

Clown that is!

Remember when I went to aerial yoga a few weeks ago? I went back last week to try out their aerial cirque class. 

Aerial Cirque 01

Can we just discuss how awesome this picture is?! I feel so badass! I LOVE it!

IMG_1142

There were only 3 students in the class, so it was a highly personalized experience. The instructor, Amber, was great. She was even kind enough to take that awesome picture of me in an upside-down arabesque.

Aerial Cirque 02

Do not be fooled by the pictures, aerial cirque is HARD WORK! I know that physically I am strong enough to do many of the moves, but I have this big mental block about being upside down. The only way to get over it is to practice though right??

Aerial Cirque 03

If you are in Los Angeles and interested in dipping your toes in acrobatics, definitely check out Aeriform Arts!!

 

{Disclaimer}: I was not compensated in any way for this experience. All opinions are my own.

 

What’s the craziest fitness class you’ve taken?

