Tags

, , ,

 

Chickpea Cookie Dough Dip

Chickpea Cookie Dough Dip

 

I know what you’re thinking, because it’s exactly what I was thinking too. Chickpeas do NOT belong in cookie dough!!!

But then, after seeing the recipe various places throughout the blogosphere, my curiosity got the best of me & I had to know what this was all about.

Recipe
-1 can of chickeas {garbanzo beans}, drained and well-rinsed
– 1/3 cup of all natural peanut butter
– 2 tbs of honey
– 2 tsp of vanilla
– milk of choice as needed
– chocolate chips

As per most of my recipes, the concept is quite simple. Throw everything in the food processor {except the chocolate chips} and blend until smooth. You may need to add some milk to get the desired cookie dough consistency. Afterwards, stir in your chocolate chips and you are good to go!

And the verdict is…..not bad! It’s not cookie dough, but it’s good. It really is more of a dip than anything else. I tried it on some wheat crackers. The sweet/salty combination was actually really good. I will definitely be making this again!

 

Yay or nay on this recipe?

