Tags

, , ,

I know I have been slightly absent from the blogosphere lately. For that I feel guilty, but am trying not to. I shouldn’t need to apologize to anyone, especially myself, for not sitting in front of the computer and blogging.

Not when it looks like this outside.

IMG_0827

Not when I have the opportunity to spend time with friends.

IMG_1218

Not when I only have TWO weeks left to soak up California.

IMG_0405

Not when I am too busy living my life to sit behind a computer screen and tell you all about it.

Blogging is a hobby, it is not a job. At least, not for me. I totally respect people who do blog for a living. It sound like an immensely challenging, never ending job. Kudos to all of you who do it!

I started blogging because I enjoy writing. I wanted to share my healthy living tips and recipes with others. I am so inspired by so many bloggers, I wanted to be a part of that community. I wanted to document my life for myself, my family, my friends, and whoever else reads this thing. {Which, according to my wordpress stats, is not all too many. Obviously, if you’re reading right now, you are one of the few. THANK YOU!!}

It is easy to get caught up in the numbers game. How many people saw this post? How can I get someone to retweet me? How do I get more followers? Getting too caught up in the numbers takes the fun away from blogging.

And if it’s not fun, then why am I doing this? This is a hobby, remember?? I realize that to be a successful blogger, you need to put in the time and the effort. However, all that doesn’t have to come at once. And it most certainly should not come at the cost of the joy of blogging.

I’m not really exactly sure the point I’m trying to make here to be honest. Except that it’s more important to actually live your life, than blog/tweet/facebook/instagram about it 24/7.

So if I disappear for a day or five, especially as I transition my life back to New York, I have not forgotten you all. Rather, I am making the memories that I will be able to blog about later for you.

Thank you all for joining me on this blogging journey. I truly appreciate every single reader!!

 

How often do you step away from technology??

