Tags

, , , ,

In many of my recent posts I eluded to the fact that I am preparing for a move of sorts. It’s pretty much all I think about, so I just figure you all knew too. Then, I realize I never actually told you! Here’s the scoop.

I am originally from Upstate New York, somewhere between Syracuse and Oswego. I moved to Boston for 5 years to complete my degrees at Boston University, with a brief 5 month stint in Madrid in there. I had all intentions of moving back to New York after grad school…

Until on a whim, I responded to an email advertisement from the Los Angeles Unified School District. It all happened pretty quickly from there. After much thought in a short period of time, I was making plans to move across the country for my first real job as an SLP.

I came to LA because I never wanted to wonder “what if…?” Make no mistake, coming out here was a wonderful {albeit unexpected} decision, and I am oh-so-glad I came. But LA is not home. It is a very expensive place, with a lot of traffic, to not be home. {They do have the weather thing going for them though.}

All my family is on the East coast. Many of my closest friends in the entire world are there too. Oh, and let’s not forget the boyfriend! {The one who was just a blip on my radar when I made my decision to move out here…}

IMG_1023

IMG_0606IMG_0601

 

 

 

 

 

 

I set off for the East coast, with Zach and all my belongings in tow, 2 weeks from Saturday! OMG, that’s soon. You can expect lots of road trip pictures, as we have the trip of a lifetime planned. Open-mouthed smile

 

Have you ever moved for work? For love?

