Tags

, , , , ,

P1020664

{Churros con chocolate en Madrid}

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am in Lake Tahoe! Wahoo! I would also tell you that I actually wrote this post on Thursday night, so I have no idea what I’m actually doing this as you read this. Probably something cool!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am still trying to figure out this balance between blogging/computer time/real life thing. I have a feeling I will be struggling with this one for a long while. And like most things, I’m sure it ill wax and wane. I’m going to try not to totally quit blogging when I move home, but I do expect posts to be less frequent. Like 1-2 times per week vs. daily.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am still really thinking about this balance deal, with blogging and other aspects of my life. There are a lot of big changes coming up. I have shared my big move {2 weeks!} and the things that come along with it: new house, new job, new routines. There are a lot of ifs right now too.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that my kiddos have already checked out for the school year. In fact, most everyone has, teachers and all support staff included. I need to face the fact that kid-productivity is going to continually decrease over the next two weeks.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I have not packed a thing in my apartment yet. Next weekend friends, next weekend.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I LOVE CROSSFIT {obviously}, but that I am really enjoying a 4 day break right now. I have been experiencing some “out of sync-ness” with my left side and think I just need to rest a bit. I will definitely miss this box! Even Jimmy is growing on me…

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I really really want a new food processor and that I need suggestions. Can you help??

 

If we were having coffee this morning, what would you tell me?? More importantly, what kind of food processor should I get??

