Tags

, , ,

P1030628P1030633P1030634

 

3.10.2013P1040130P1040131P1040132

 

 

 

 

 

6.1.2013

Well, there you have it. In black in white. The physical results of my 90 day challenge.

Honestly, I’m not sure what I want to say about this journey. Like I mentioned on Saturday, I kind of gave up on the challenge for the last couple of weeks. I’m perfectly okay with that decision.

Life is full of ups and downs, and ultimately, I believe in balance. I know that after I spend this week eating the remaining contents of my kitchen and next week in my car, I will be more than ready for a week of greens and wholesome, healthy meals.

But for right now, I’m just going to enjoy my last week in California and a cross-country road trip with my best friend. ❤

Workout Reflections: clearly crossfit has changed my life in so many ways. I now have dozens of goals to reach for and am constantly pushing myself. Physically, I am probably in the best shape of my life. I am certainly the strongest I have ever been. I think I’m getting faster too! And maybe more coordinated, although that may be a lost cause for this girl.

Food Reflections: The food portion of this challenge has been a bit more of a roller coaster. I struggled a lot with all of the Paleo going on around the crossfit world and ultimately, decided it wasn’t for me. I did experiment in the kitchen a bit more and definitely started paying more attention to my food labels.

Now before I look at calorie/fat/carb/protein content, I look at the ingredient list. If I find a package with a ton of ingredients I can’t pronounce, more than ever before, I put the package back on the shelf and find something less processed.

I know that my diet {as in my eating habits, not a diet in the weight loss sense} will continuously evolve, and will wax and wane in its healthiness. Perhaps the most important part of this challenge was coming to acceptance with that.

I’m not sure I want to do another challenge like this anytime soon, but it was fun and the pictures were a nice way to track progress. I do have my eye on a push-up/plank challenge for sometime in the near future though! We shall see. Winking smile

 

Have you ever done a fitness challenge before??

