Tags

, , , ,

It feels like I was in California forever ago; but really, it was less than two weeks ago. All of these major life changes are still swirling around inside of my head. Well, let’s be honest here: the life changes are quite plainly reflected by mountains of boxes and paperwork everywhere I look.

Thank you guys so much for your patience as I transition from living alone in a one-bedroom apartment in Los Angeles to living with my new family in Syracuse, NY. {The transition is nowhere near done, and it won’t be for another 6 weeks or so; bear with me!!} I do miss blogging, and can’t wait to get back to regularly scheduled programming, whatever that is!

In the next few days, I plan to publish a series of posts reflecting on LA endings, cross-country musings, and NY beginnings. Without further adieu, part one:

I’m pretty sure that I was the happiest girl alive when I saw Zach coming down the escalator in his neon shirt at LAX. He arrived on a Tuesday night, but I certainly had a lot to do before we could head home on Saturday morning.

IMG_1330My going away party!

IMG_1332

IMG_1333A sunset hike at Point Dume with the love of my life.

IMG_1341

Saying good bye to all my wonderful colleagues and kiddos at Fair Elementary.

Words can’t really begin to express my thoughts and feelings during these last few days in Los Angeles. I had an incredible nine months in sunny California. Los Angeles and all of the people I met during my time there will always have a special place in my heart.

Do you like change or do you prefer a constant routine??

