Tags

, ,

This post is part two of my cross-country trip series. In case you missed the first one, you can read about it here.

On Saturday morning, less than 24 hours after my last day of work, we were ready to set off on a big adventure. I did some last minute packing, while Zach helped clean the apartment. Such a sweetheart! He also, ever so kindly, carried all of my belongings to the car.

Packed car

Miraculously, everything I wanted fit in the car. We were still able to shut the trunk, sit in the front seats, and see out the back window. I don’t even think I shed a tear during the stuffing-the-car process. Trust me, it’s way more stressful that you might think!

And we were off to Vegas!

Vegas 01

Vegas BuffetCotton CandyHot weatherBuffetParis in VegasChocolate FountainFountain SignLots of Chocolate

Maggie and Zach in Vegas

After a short 18 hours in Vegas, we got back into my little Kia and drove to the Grand Canyon. Stay tuned for part three!

Which do you prefer? Vegas or the Grand Canyon?? The city or the country??

