Tags

, , ,

If you’re catching up, this is the last installment of my cross-country trip. Check out parts one, two, three, and four!

We took a couple hundred mile detour to Long Island so that we could share in the marriage of my beautiful cousin and her new husband. I was a bad blogger busy enjoying in the festivities and didn’t really snap any pictures. These are two of my favorite, affectionately stolen from her Facebook.

It was seriously the most beautiful, extravagant wedding you can imagine. Elegant and classy. What a wonderful event. I was so happy that I was able to share in the celebrations.

Saturday morning, Zach and I woke up bright and early to head home for a different kind of celebration. We intended to leave before 9, but 830 somehow became 1130. I guess that’s what a night of drinks and dancing will do to a girl!

We arrived back in the 315 around 4PM. We headed right over to our best friends’ house to celebrate that we will all be living in the same area code from now on! We celebrated in style with some ice cream, rock-throwing, and a gorgeous sunset on the lake.

IMG_1495IMG_1493

Home sweet home. ❤

 

It was a crazy ride {literally and figuratively!}, but I could not possibly be happier to be home and close to all my loved ones.

 

What are you celebrating??

