Tags

, , , , , ,

P1030713

{Yosemite National Park}

**If you read this post on Friday when it was accidentally published, you should read it again…there is a BIG update!!**

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that yesterday I received my NYS license to practice speech-language pathology in the mail!!! It was a surprise since I didn’t actual complete all the requirements. Technically, you need 36 weeks of experience and I only completed 34 in LA. I was all set to mail in the form from the last 2 weeks soon, but I guess NY didn’t care that much! I am so excited! PS – for anyone who is in the process of obtaining MA/CA/NY licenses as a recent graduate, I should really do a post for you soon. I’m a {broke from all the fees} expert…

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am excited to be back at work! It feels good to get up early, pack a lunch, and be productive for the day. Okay, maybe the getting up early isn’t so fabulous at the moment. I’m going to blame it on the fact that I have a raging sinus infection that is making me dizzier than a kid on the Matterhorn.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I didn’t make it to the gym at all this week. I have been progressively getting sicker over the course of the week. I did go to the doctor and get some antibiotics, but I’m not quite ready to be exercising yet. I want to go to the gym, but this is not one of those times to push it.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that Zach has been out of town working for the better part of the last two weeks. Not cool at all. I miss him! He’s home for the day today though. We will be celebrating his birthday, which was on Wednesday. He’s only working 2 hours away, and I had planned on driving up and surprising him but then I started working and got sick so…we shall just celebrate today!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am putting together a post on my thoughts about blogging and my blogging aspirations. It’s a little all over the place, mostly because I’m a little all over the place. Bear with me!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am considering slightly changing the direction of this blog. There will still be health and fitness stuff of course…but perhaps there will be some more parenting/family/speech things. We will see how it goes.

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I am also updating and expanding the blogs that I read. I’m looking for some more home/crafty/family/parenting blogs. Or of course more health and fitness. I’m very open to links and suggestions!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that we move two weeks from today! Cannot wait!! I think I am making good progress on getting things together for this move. I will have to do a post comparing this move with my move to LA last summer…very different experiences!

If we were having coffee this morning, I would tell you that I just remembered, I never told you what couch I bought from last Friday. Oops! It was #3…massive with crazy pillows! I think I bought it partially because the pillows were so awesome. And it’s massive, so we can have plenty of visitors. 😉

 

If we were having coffee this morning, what would you tell me??

What are your blog recommendations??

